ICT Strategic Leadership Group

The ICT Strategic Leadership Group engages in strategic dialogue to progress issues and opportunities for stewardship of the system, collective impact, customer-centricity and information management.

It seeks connections across the four working Groups and takes a cross-system portfolio view of investment and value.

It actively leads the change required to realise ICT-enabled business benefits.

It is chaired by the ICT Functional Leader and Government Chief Digital Officer.

ICT Strategic Leadership Group Terms of Reference (PDF 218KB)


Members are:

  • Government Chief Digital Officer (Chair)
  • Brendan Boyle, Ministry of Social Development
  • Andrew Bridgman, Ministry of Justice
  • Naomi Ferguson, Inland Revenue
  • Iona Holstead, Ministry of Education
  • Liz MacPherson, Stats New Zealand
  • Andrew Crisp, Land Information New Zealand
  • Scott Pickering, ACC
  • Helene Quilter, Ministry of Defence
  • Struan Little, Treasury
  • Carolyn Tremain, Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment
  • Chai Chuah, Ministry of Health
  • Ian Fitzgerald, Independent
  • Peter Mersi, Ministry of Transport
  • Fergus Gammie, New Zealand Transport Agency
Page last updated: 14/09/2018